Google Expands Translate Service to 103 Languages
Share this

Google has added 13 additional languages to its Google Translate service. This brings the total number of languages Google Translate can translate into or out of to 103. 

Google Translate

Google claims that with this addition will, "help bring a combined 120 million new people to the billions who can already communicate with Translate all over the world." Google also claims that with these additional languages, the service now "cover[s] 99% of the online population."

The new languages added are:


  • Amharic
  • Corsican
  • Frisian
  • Kyrgyz
  • Hawaiian
  • Kurdish (Kurmanji)
  • Luxembourgish
  • Samoan
  • Scots Gaelic
  • Shona
  • Sindhi
  • Pashto
  • Xhosa


  Google Translate animation

Follow Us On Twitter  Follow us On Facebook Share     




Google Translate is an automated service that can translate blocks of text or entire Web pages from one of the languages it recognizes into any other language it recognizes. Because the translations are generated automatically - without human intervention - they may not be precise, or the same as a native speaker might produce. The service can be useful for "quick and dirty" translations to give you a good idea what a document, or site, is about.

Copyright: Internet For Lawers logo, site design and all copy are © 1999-2022 Internet For Lawyers, Inc.

Any other copywritten material or brands contained herein are the properties of their respective owners.